top of page
Writer's pictureLaw Wendy

WEEK 06

After the research for a few of the countries, to look at few types of sugar candy making from every different country. They all same are using the sugar and the different were they use their own way to get the shape. Then, I was also doing research for sugar sculpture, the few types of sugar making to build the sculpture model. For example, pulled sugar, blown sugar, cast sugar, and the spun sugar.

In order that after discussion with my tutor with my research's slides about the sugar sculpture. Ms Aziah was suggest me can be looking into the types of sugar making to put into my medium. These can try to use the 3D pen to do the shapes to get the inspiration of the type of sugar making which both is similar.

Inspiration:


When thinking the way of the type of sugar making, I was trying to search for Pinterest to get the inspiration for my medium model. The pictures in below:

These are the testing out the model design progress:

Mock Up Model Testing 01


Mock Up Model Testing 02

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

WEEK 14

In this week after the lecture with lecturers, Ms Aziah was gave us opinion to how we present our project in a better way. Then, she was...

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page