top of page
Writer's pictureLaw Wendy

Project 3: Traditional Wau, Wau-Wau

Individual // Topic: Forgotten Culture (Traditional Wau)

Title: 'Wau - Wau'

6 A1 size presentation board

Site Location of JAO TIM: 61, Jalan Sultan, City Centre, 50000 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur.


The objective of this project to design an Artist in Residence (A.I.R) which act as an incubator to forgotten culture of the selected community (craftsman and designers). I had learned using sketch up and escape to success my project. I felt stressful when first time I was using sketch up, we need to create of design structural. We rush with the time in order to complete so many things such as subject matter (conceptual model), presentation board layout, 3D modelling, 3D rendering, and so on for the crit session and presentation day. But, I learned a lot through this project. I did a lot of research on the traditional culture of the wau, gallery area, and some of the curve shape design similar to my subject matter that can bring into my design. However, after finish the presentation, I feel so good and bad of myself. In good, I did my best to did and I hope I can improve myself in future, but in bad I feel I din't did a good well for my work. Lastly, I really thanks to all my lecturer for teaching me and giving me advise for my projects to get more improve for my work.






18 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page